New books: an unexpected gift

One of my colleagues gave me a gift box during our office Christmas party. Later than night, upon the prodding of one of my team mates, I opened it and was quite surprised to find that it contained 5 new books which doesn’t exactly come cheap. The first one I saw was Jerry Weinberg’s book on general systems thinking.  I’ve found it to be a recommended book in at least two or three software testing sites. And my jaw just dropped when I saw that in there.

Anyway, here’s the list of books I got:

  • An Introduction to General Systems Thinking (Silver Anniversary ed.) by Gerald M Weinberg
  • Pragmatic Thinking & Learning: Refactor Your Wetware by Andy Hunt
  • Making Things Happen: Mastering Project Management by Scott Berkun
  • Built to Last: Successful Habits of Revolutionary Companies by Jim Collins
  • Lean Thinking: Banish Waste and Create Wealth in Your Corporation by James P. Womack and Daniel T. Jones
Leave a Reply

