Sprint retro: Testing worked!

So my friend is in this other agile project doing 1 week sprints implementing a web-based system. Until last week, their team didn’t have a tester. Of course, they probably dev-tested their own work and they did have sprint reviews with their product owner. But, as they’ve also brought up in their retro, and what’s also great about their team is that they recognize the need or value of testing (I quote: “need proper testing”).

A couple of weeks ago, my friend asked me to take a look at their site, give it a quick run through, and give feedback. So I sat down on it for an hour or so, and did some exploratory testing on a few available features. After that session, I had spewed out as many comments (bugs) as I could and consolidated them along with screenshots. For the sprint they were doing a retro on, they fixed some of the items I raised and finally got a tester in their team. It felt great to see this dev team post under “what worked”:

  • Tester
  • Bugs are raised
  • Some bugs are fixed / completed
  • KC (that’s me!)

Yay for testing!

One thought on “Sprint retro: Testing worked!

Leave a Reply

